Almost Argyle in Yellow and Black on my Fingernails

I wanted to wear my yellow and black argyle sweater when we went on our road trip last week.  I love the colors of this sweater and I wanted to do a mani to go with it.  I looked through all of my stamping plates for an argyle pattern, but this was the best that I could find, and I decided that it was close enough.  So I painted my pointer fingernail with Revlon Black Lingerie and the rest of my nails with Nicole by OPI Hit The Lights.  Then, on my accent nails I put a couple of stripes with It’s So Easy Stripe Rite in White, and then I stamped them with  Konad Black and Image Plate Bundle Monster BM-322.  I love how this turned out and I really like the way yellow and black look together.

Thumb and Pinky - Nicole by OPI Hit The Lights, Pointer - Revlon Black Lingerie, Accent Nails -  OPI Hit The Lights,  topped with It's So Easy Stripe Rite White, stamped with  Konad Black and Image Plate Bundle Monster BM-322

Thumb and Pinky – Nicole by OPI Hit The Lights, Pointer – Revlon Black Lingerie, Accent Nails – OPI Hit The Lights,
topped with It’s So Easy Stripe Rite White, stamped with Konad Black and Image Plate Bundle Monster BM-322

About sunflowerswank

After working all of my life, I retired in June, 2011. I try to use my extra time to rest, exercise, paint my fingernails, play with my 9 cats, spend time with my husband, Al, and cook healthy and lower fat recipies for us to eat. I try to use as many fruits and vegetables in my menus as I can cram in, sometimes to the complaints of the hubs - LOL! I am also making over some of my old favorites to be heathier with more vegetables in them, and less fat.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Almost Argyle in Yellow and Black on my Fingernails

  1. The way you paired the black color with the yellow creates such a dynamic and energetic http://www.mariabondbjork.wordpress.com

Leave a comment