Watercolor Pastels on my Fingernails

New this spring from Sally Hansen and OPI (and maybe more, this is all I have seen so far) are lightly tinted top coats.  Of course, I was intrigued, and so I bought one of the OPI colors, and a couple of the Sally Hansen’s.   I LOVE these!  They are so pale and delicate, and I think they look just like I painted my nails with water colors.  I’m already thinking about using these polishes with some stamping.

First, I painted all my nails with a base coat of Nicole by OPI Yoga then Yogurt, and let it dry.  Then using the yellow, OPI I’m Never Amberrassed, the pink, Sally Hansen Triple Shine Vitamin D-light, and the green, Sally Hansen Triple Shine Sea Through I just put blotches of the polish on my nails.  It was real easy to do, I just used the brush from the polish, and made sure that there was no white showing.  The yellow and the green are one coat only, but the pink needed two coats to really show up.

Base coat - Nicole by OPI Yoga then Yogurt, Yellow - OPI I'm Never Amberrassed Pink - Sally Hansen Triple Shine Vitamin D-light, Green - Sally Hansen Triple Shine Sea Through

Base coat – Nicole by OPI Yoga then Yogurt, Yellow – OPI I’m Never Amberrassed
Pink – Sally Hansen Triple Shine Vitamin D-light, Green – Sally Hansen Triple Shine Sea Through

About sunflowerswank

After working all of my life, I retired in June, 2011. I try to use my extra time to rest, exercise, paint my fingernails, play with my 9 cats, spend time with my husband, Al, and cook healthy and lower fat recipies for us to eat. I try to use as many fruits and vegetables in my menus as I can cram in, sometimes to the complaints of the hubs - LOL! I am also making over some of my old favorites to be heathier with more vegetables in them, and less fat.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Watercolor Pastels on my Fingernails

  1. Mathurini says:

    I totally love this look, it looks great for summer! I’ve been trying to grow my nails too so I’d love some encouragement please as your nails are beautiful! http://mathurini.wordpress.com/2014/05/20/the-nail-project/

Leave a Reply

