Orange and Yellow Hibiscus on my Fingernails

I really liked the hibiscus stamp that I used a while back and thought that the large flower outline would make a great home-made decal.  So I painted four fingernail-sized areas of clear nail polish on a plastic sandwich bag,  let it dry for a while, and then stamped the hibiscus outline with OPI Haven’t The Foggiest and Pueen image plate 72.  After that had dried, I used Nicole by OPI Hit The Lights and OPI Where Did Suzi’s Man-Go? to fill in the outline and let it dry overnight.

I painted my thumb and pointer nails with OPI Where Did Suzi’s Man-Go? and my pinky fingernail with Nicole by OPI Hit The Lights and topped them all with Nail Pattern Boldness Heady Topper.  I painted my accent nails with a base of Nicole by OPI Sweet Surrender and let it dry until it was barely sticky.  I carefully teased the decals off of the plastic sandwich bag, trimmed off the excess polish, and carefully placed them on my nails.  Then I gently tapped the decal with the tip of my finger to make sure that it was stuck to my nail and all the air bubbles were removed.  I really like how this turned out, and I want to do it again in different colors – maybe pink and purple!

Thumb and Pointer - OPI Where Did Suzi's Man-Go? topped with Nail Pattern Boldness Heady Topper Pinky - Nicole by OPI Hit The Lights topped with Nail Pattern Boldness Heady Topper Accent Nails base - Nicole by OPI Sweet Surrender, Flower outline - Pueen image plate 72 and OPI Haven't The Foggiest - Filled in with Nicole by OPI Hit The Lights and OPI Where Did Suzi's Man-Go?

Thumb and Pointer – OPI Where Did Suzi’s Man-Go? topped with Nail Pattern Boldness Heady Topper
Pinky – Nicole by OPI Hit The Lights topped with Nail Pattern Boldness Heady Topper
Accent Nails base – Nicole by OPI Sweet Surrender, Flower outline – Pueen image plate 72 and
OPI Haven’t The Foggiest – Filled in with Nicole by OPI Hit The Lights and OPI Where Did Suzi’s Man-Go?

 

About sunflowerswank

After working all of my life, I retired in June, 2011. I try to use my extra time to rest, exercise, paint my fingernails, play with my 9 cats, spend time with my husband, Al, and cook healthy and lower fat recipies for us to eat. I try to use as many fruits and vegetables in my menus as I can cram in, sometimes to the complaints of the hubs - LOL! I am also making over some of my old favorites to be heathier with more vegetables in them, and less fat.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Orange and Yellow Hibiscus on my Fingernails

  1. kianaalexis says:

    I literally love your blogs ❤️

Leave a Reply

