Real Dried Flowers on my Fingernails

A while back I bought a whole bunch of stuff from the Born Pretty store, and one of the things that I bought were dried flowers.  I finally tried them out in a manicure, and I’m sorry to say that I just don’t like them very much.  I got only 5 of these blue flowers, so I used only one per accent nail.  They look OK in the picture, but they were quite difficult to apply, and tore very easily, and as time went on, parts of them wore off.  Since they are actual real dried flowers, they are also quite thick in the middle, and some had tiny little stems attached which caught on everything until they finally broke off.  I put a large glob of top coat on each flower, and that helped a lot.  In spite of everything, I really love these colors, but I think that next time, I’ll just paint flowers on my nails with polish.

For my accent nails I used OPI My Vampire Is Buff and while the last coat was still sticky I topped them with the dried flowers.  I had to carefully push down the petals into the polish to make them stick and lay flat.  For the rest of my nails I used OPI Dining Al Frisco, and I topped my pointer nail with OPI Polka.Com.

Accent Nails - OPI My Vampire Is Buff topped with dried flowers Rest - OPI Dining Al Frisko, Pointer topped with OPI Polka.Com

Accent Nails – OPI My Vampire Is Buff topped with dried flowers
Rest – OPI Dining Al Frisco, Pointer topped with OPI Polka.Com

About sunflowerswank

After working all of my life, I retired in June, 2011. I try to use my extra time to rest, exercise, paint my fingernails, play with my 9 cats, spend time with my husband, Al, and cook healthy and lower fat recipies for us to eat. I try to use as many fruits and vegetables in my menus as I can cram in, sometimes to the complaints of the hubs - LOL! I am also making over some of my old favorites to be heathier with more vegetables in them, and less fat.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

