Asian Style Pork with Fresh Snow Peas

I’m always on the lookout for something different, and I was so happy when I found this recipe.  I don’t have many pork recipes, and all my other asian style recipes are served over rice.  It’s lighter than it looks, and the flavor is different from any thing else that I make.  Once everything is chopped, it’s quick and easy to make, and I had lots of leftovers – my favorite!  This made a really great meal, and Al especially liked the snow peas.

Asian Style Pork with Fresh Snow Peas

Asian Style Pork with Fresh Snow Peas

3/4 lb boneless pork, cubed
9 garlic cloves, minced
2 T fresh ginger, minced (about 3 inch piece)
1 lb mushrooms, sliced
1 red bell pepper, sliced
1 lb snow peas, trimmed and cut in half
2 T soy sauce, or to taste
1 T sesame oil
spaghetti, cooked according to package directions

Cook pork in a large frying pan or wok coated with non-stick cooking spray until pork is just cooked.  Add garlic and ginger and cook about 1 minute. Add mushrooms and cook until beginning to soften. Add pepper and cook until crisp-tender, then add snow peas and cook until crisp and bright green. Stir in soy sauce and sesame oil, and serve over spaghetti.  This makes enough for 6 or 8 servings.

About sunflowerswank

After working all of my life, I retired in June, 2011. I try to use my extra time to rest, exercise, paint my fingernails, play with my 9 cats, spend time with my husband, Al, and cook healthy and lower fat recipies for us to eat. I try to use as many fruits and vegetables in my menus as I can cram in, sometimes to the complaints of the hubs - LOL! I am also making over some of my old favorites to be heathier with more vegetables in them, and less fat.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

