Lemon Asparagus Chicken with Rotini

I love spring, and one reason is that it is asparagus season.  Asparagus is fresh and inexpensive and delicious and every spring I try to eat as much asparagus as I can in as many different ways that I can find.  This  one is Al’s favorite asparagus pasta.  It is such a simple dish, but it really packs a WOW!  I love the lemon with the asparagus and the chicken.

Lemon Asparagus Chicken with Rotini

16 oz rotini
1 lb boneless, skinless chicken breast, chopped into small bite-sized pieces
4 lemons, zest and juice of all four
2 bunches asparagus, cut into bite-sized pieces
shaved parmesan cheese

Cook rotini according to package directions, and drain.  Saute chicken in the pasta pot that has been lightly coated with non-stick cooking spray.  When chicken is almost cooked, add asparagus and cover.  Cook until asparagus is tender crisp.  Add rotini and zest and juice from the lemons.  Top with parmesan cheese to taste.

About sunflowerswank

After working all of my life, I retired in June, 2011. I try to use my extra time to rest, exercise, paint my fingernails, play with my 9 cats, spend time with my husband, Al, and cook healthy and lower fat recipies for us to eat. I try to use as many fruits and vegetables in my menus as I can cram in, sometimes to the complaints of the hubs - LOL! I am also making over some of my old favorites to be heathier with more vegetables in them, and less fat.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

