Easy Cheesy Peanut Butter Pudding

Al always wants dessert,  but I don’t like to make it too often since it usually has way too many calories, and way too few healthy ingredients – like veggies or good fruit.  But, I’m a nice person – LOL – so I try to include a relatively healthy dessert every once in a while.  This one doesn’t have either vegetables or fruit in it, but I used my powdered Peanut Butter to make this pudding, and it really turned out good!   I love to use the powdered Peanut Butter in cooking because it has only 45 calories for 2 Tablespoons instead of 190 for peanut butter.

Cheesy Peanut Butter Pudding

1 egg
1/2 C sugar
1 C milk
1 t vanilla
16 oz carton non-fat cottage cheese
4 T powdered peanut butter

Mix together egg and sugar in a medium-sized sauce pan, add milk and cook over low heat until it thickens.  Do NOT boil, this will cause it to separate – learned this the hard way.  Remove from heat, stir in vanilla, and cool.  Put cottage cheese and powdered peanut butter in a blender and blend until smooth, this mixture will be thick.  Add to the cooled pudding, stir to mix, put in bowls, garnish with peanuts if desired, and cool in refrigerator.

About sunflowerswank

After working all of my life, I retired in June, 2011. I try to use my extra time to rest, exercise, paint my fingernails, play with my 9 cats, spend time with my husband, Al, and cook healthy and lower fat recipies for us to eat. I try to use as many fruits and vegetables in my menus as I can cram in, sometimes to the complaints of the hubs - LOL! I am also making over some of my old favorites to be heathier with more vegetables in them, and less fat.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

