Scotch Tape Fingernails – A Big Win!

I saw a really cool manicure on one of my favorite nail blogs, Nailside, and I wanted to try it out.  I have also been seeing a lot of tape manicures and I wanted to try that too, and this one looked pretty easy for my first try.  I first painted my nails with the orange – O.P.I. Y’all Come Back Ya Hear?  Then I put on a coat of Seche Vite.  I put tape diagonally across my nails, covering the orange bottom half, making sure that it was stuck tight along the edge of the tape.  Then I painted the uncovered part of my nail green using O.P.I. Don’t Mess With OPI and while it was still tacky, I carefully and slowly pulled off the tape.  Then, using my dotting tool I added the blue dots using Nicole by O.P.I. My Lifesaver.  This took more time and was more involved than any other manicure that I have done, but I Love it!  I got loads of compliments everywhere I went, even the Pizza girl liked them!

Orange - O.P.I. Y'all Come Back Ya Hear?
Green - O.P.I. Don't Mess With OPI
Blue Dots - Nicole by O.P.I. My Lifesaver

About sunflowerswank

After working all of my life, I retired in June, 2011. I try to use my extra time to rest, exercise, paint my fingernails, play with my 9 cats, spend time with my husband, Al, and cook healthy and lower fat recipies for us to eat. I try to use as many fruits and vegetables in my menus as I can cram in, sometimes to the complaints of the hubs - LOL! I am also making over some of my old favorites to be heathier with more vegetables in them, and less fat.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scotch Tape Fingernails – A Big Win!

  1. Ally S. says:

    Thanks for sharing! I’ve been debating trying the tape manicures, and it’s nice to see a “real person” that has actually made it work!

Leave a Reply

