Baby Calves in my Backyard

I love Spring!  I love all the baby animals that we see around here.  We have half a dozen baby calves in our back yard.  Here is one set, they aren’t very cooperative when it comes to pictures.  It took me about 10 minutes and a couple dozen pictures to get this one.

Momma and Baby looking at me looking at them, and wondering what I am doing

And as soon as I took it, they started to walk away.

We're outa here!

About sunflowerswank

After working all of my life, I retired in June, 2011. I try to use my extra time to rest, exercise, paint my fingernails, play with my 9 cats, spend time with my husband, Al, and cook healthy and lower fat recipies for us to eat. I try to use as many fruits and vegetables in my menus as I can cram in, sometimes to the complaints of the hubs - LOL! I am also making over some of my old favorites to be heathier with more vegetables in them, and less fat.
This entry was posted in My hood and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

