Tone on Tone Yellow Fingernails

I was excited to use the new fingernail polish that I got a couple of weeks ago.  I LOVE yellow, and I hadn’t yet tried the Finger Paints Lemon Sour that I got.  Plus I thought that yellow would cheer me up a little because the weather was cold and dark and rainy, and I am so ready for winter to be over and spring to be here.  I have been seeing tone on tone manicures on the internet, so I decided to try it.  I used the Lemon Sour for the base and Image Plate Mash-19 and Konad Yellow to stamp.  The leafy design on this plate is one of my favorites.  I think that it turned out pretty good, even though you had to look really close to see the pattern.

Finger Paints Lemon Sour for the base, Konad Yellow for the pattern, and Image Plate Mash-19

About sunflowerswank

After working all of my life, I retired in June, 2011. I try to use my extra time to rest, exercise, paint my fingernails, play with my 9 cats, spend time with my husband, Al, and cook healthy and lower fat recipies for us to eat. I try to use as many fruits and vegetables in my menus as I can cram in, sometimes to the complaints of the hubs - LOL! I am also making over some of my old favorites to be heathier with more vegetables in them, and less fat.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

