Experimenting with Fingernails

I’ve been being very lazy – Al was in Phoenix all week (Yeah Economy!) and I was home alone.  Well, as alone as I can be with 9 cats, LOL.  I did all the usual things, catch up on laundry and dishes, scoop the litter boxes (exciting times!) and READ!!  I finished Mystery by Jonathan Kellerman, an excellent book, all of his books are great.  I really liked the procedure in this book.  They kept uncovering clues and those kept changing their theory of the murder, it kept me guessing.

And I made headway on 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami.  This is such an interesting book, I’m only about 1/3 into it, and I love it.  It’s very difficult to describe, it starts to seem like it might be fantasy or science fiction, and then – bang – it gets real.  The two different story lines are starting to come together, I can hardly wait to find out what happens next.  I love the Japanese background, and he’s written a bunch of books, and I’m going to check them out when I’ve finished this one.

Since I had the time, I experimented with my nail stamping plates.  I thought that I would try some french tips.  I saw so many women with traditional french tips at work, I didn’t want to do anything so ordinary – plain white tips and pale pink nails.  I’ve been looking at all my stamps, and thought that I would try some jazzed up french tips.  I like the concept of a darker color pattern on the tip, but I definitely need more practice.  And maybe a different color scheme, Al remarked that I didn’t even have a base coat on my nails at all.  This is O.P.I. Samoan Sand for the base, and Revlon Plum Attraction for the pattern.  I used the image plate Mash 06.

Fun and Funky french tips, this experiment turned out good, I think.

About sunflowerswank

After working all of my life, I retired in June, 2011. I try to use my extra time to rest, exercise, paint my fingernails, play with my 9 cats, spend time with my husband, Al, and cook healthy and lower fat recipies for us to eat. I try to use as many fruits and vegetables in my menus as I can cram in, sometimes to the complaints of the hubs - LOL! I am also making over some of my old favorites to be heathier with more vegetables in them, and less fat.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Experimenting with Fingernails

  1. I really like this idea, it’s inspired me to get creative with my tips while I’m still on holiday 🙂
    xxx

Leave a Reply

